top of page
DSC05652.jpg
prelude.png
Über uns

Prelude-Concerts bringt begabte junge Musiker mit renommierten Künstlern zusammen, die gemeinsam Kammermusik in einem einzigartigen Rahmen aufführen. Ihr Publikum genießt ein erstklassiges Konzert und vielleicht den ersten Auftritt eines aufstrebenden Stars. Durch die Arrangements von Prelude erhalten junge, talentierte Musiker die Möglichkeit, an der Seite etablierter, renommierter Künstler zu proben und aufzutreten. Sie sammeln Erfahrungen und erhalten wichtige Impulse für ihr zukünftiges künstlerisches Leben.

Die Reihe umfasst Familien- und Abendkonzerte mit international renommierten Gastkünstlern, die gemeinsam mit dem Ensemble Prelude Concerts auftreten. Das Familienkonzert bietet ein besonderes Thema, das von Andres Peer Kähler moderiert wird. Ein jüngeres Publikum ist eingeladen, einem interaktiven Musikabenteuer zuzuhören und nachzudenken.

Das Abendkonzert hat ein volles Programm mit Pause. Bei jedem Konzert tritt neben den Ensemblespielern ein junger talentierter Künstler „in Residence“ auf.

 

Eine persönliche Anmerkung von Hila Karni

Meine Tochter, die Geigerin Lir Vaginsky (19), kam mit 10 Jahren zu mir und fragte, ob sie auch in einem meiner Kammermusikkonzerte auftreten könne. Sie hat sehr oft gefragt! Mir fiel auf, dass es in Berlin keine Veranstaltungsorte gab, die jungen Musikern diese Möglichkeit bieten, und so beschloss ich, die Idee einer solchen Konzertreihe voranzutreiben.

 

2015 wurde Prelude Concerts gegründet.

 

Durch die gemeinsame, inspirierende Arbeit, entsteht auf allen Seiten unglaubliches Lernen, Erfahrung und Freude.

IMG_3907.JPG
bottom of page

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

©2019 Prelude concerts

MUSIC

FOR

GENERATIONS

About

Prelude Concerts

Young talents performing with renowned musicians

    

Prelude Concerts bring together gifted young musicians with renowned artists, as they perform together chamber music in a unique setting. Their audience enjoy a first class concert and maybe the first appearance of a rising star. Through Prelude’s arrangements, young musicians receive the opportunity to rehearse and perform alongside renowned musicians and to gain experience for their future artistic life.


The series includes Family and Evening concerts with internationally renowned guest artists who perform alongside the Prelude Concerts ensemble. The Family concert offers a special theme introduced by the moderator Andres Peer Kähler. A younger audience is invited to listen and think through an interactive musical adventure. 

The Evening concert has a full program with intermission. Each concert features a young talented artist “in residence” alongside the ensemble players.

A personal note from Hila Karni

My daughter, violinist Lir Vaginsky (16) came to me when she was 10 years old and asked if she could also perform in one of my chamber music concerts. She asked very often ! I noticed that there were no venues in Berlin that offer this opportunity to young musicians, and I thus decided to start promoting the idea of creating such a series of concerts.

Prelude Concerts, an ensemble of wonderful artists who perform alongside extremely talented young musicians was born in 2015.

Through the mutual work, sometimes only on a single movement, comes incredible learning, experience and joy on all sides.